NETME Centre

New Technologies for Mechanical Engineering

Departments at Division of Mechatronics (M) and services offer


Department of Adaptive Control

Main activities of the Department include:

Head of Department: Pavel Houska, Assistant Professor, e-mail: houska.p@fme.vutbr.cz, tel.: +420 541 142 291


Department of Special Electric Machinery

Main activities of the Department include:

Head of Department: Cestmir Ondrusek, Associate Professor, e-mail: ondrusek@feec.vutbr.cz, tel.: +420 541 146 717


Department of Special Fluid Machinery

Main activities of the Department include:

Head of Department: Frantisek Pochyly, Professor, e-mail: pochyly@fme.vutbr.cz, tel.: +420 541 142 335


Department of Production Machines

Main activities of the Department include:

Head of Department: Petr Blecha, Associate Professor, e-mail: blecha@fme.vutbr.cz, tel.: +420 541 142 447


Department of Mathematics

Main activities of the Department include:

Head of Department: Josef Slapal, Professor, e-mail: slapal@fme.vutbr.cz, tel.: +420 541 142 729


Department of Engineering Technology

Main activities of the Department include:

Head of Department: Miroslav Piska, Professor, e-mail: piska@fme.vutbr.cz, tel.: +420 541 142 555


Department of Mechanics

Department of Mechanics generally deals with multidisciplinary modeling of mechatronic systems. 

Main activities of the Department include:

The research department is mainly oriented on energy harvesting, i.e. obtaining electric energy from the surroundings. This is due to mainly to the production of electric energy from vibration and temperature difference. These alternative sources are sought as an autonomous source for wireless applications without the need for using batteries.

Head of Department: Zdenek Hadas, Assistant Professor, e-mail: hadas@fme.vutbr.cz, tel.: +420 541 142 893

 

NETME Centre was built with the financial support from the Operational Programme Research and Development for Innovations within the project NETME Centre
(New Technologies for Mechanical Engineering), Reg. No. CZ.1.05/2.1.00/01.0002 and, in the follow-up sustainability stage, supported through NETME Centre PLUS (LO1202)
by financial means from the Ministry of Education, Youth and Sports under the „National Sustainability Programme I

© 2019 – Faculty of Mechanical EngineeringBrno University of Technology